PLEASE READ ENTIRE POST : )

I’m not known for having SMART goals.

I’ve been known for being positive, upbeat, faithful, and other similar characteristics. I have also been known to have a pessimistic streak. I don’t know why completely but it’s there. I can’t deny it.

I think it’s because all my dreaming and fantasizing comes across as positive and faithful but when not a whole lot materializes I get discouraged and everyone who knows me at my core sees the pessimism creep in.

I believe to some extent the reason I haven’t seen some dreams and fantasies come true is because I have lacked SMART goals.

SMART is a mnemonic to guide people when they set objectives, for example for project management, employee performance management and personal development. The letters broadly conform to the words specific, measurable, attainable, relevant and time-bound.

The first known uses of the term occur in the November 1981 issue of Management Review by George T. Doran.[

Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Realistic, TimelyThe Latin Quarter, Paris, France

I have three goals for the rest of 2013 for one reason.

When 2014 gets here, which it will before we turn around, one of my goals is to have 40 stories available to read on this website, excluding the screenplays and children’s stories. Some of them may still be in the first draft stage but stories to read nevertheless. Of course, I want as many of those to be well-written polished stories ready to publish. That’s the goal for every one of the stories.

Another goal BEFORE 2014 is to have over 100 reviews of my various stories I have on sale on AMAZON.com.

My last goal for the remainder of 2013 is to have over 1000 likes of my Robert Soul Facebook page.

HERE is the reason for these goals:

In 2014, I am going to lure and catch the right agent for my writing career.

Agents nowadays are looking for writers with a following and who can produce plenty of good writing.

The right agent for me will be one that will take me to the next level, one that knows what I will need to do to MAKE A LIVING as a writer so that I can “retire” from everything else and write full-time by my 48th birthday, September 2, 2018.

What do you think?

What can I ask you to do to help me make my goal?

I NEED YOU to Volunteer to Write REVIEWS on amazon.com.

 

Intructions:

 

1. Click HERE to choose a story to read on THIS SITE.

Let me please recommend starting with the top three listed: KLM (Karaoke, Love, and Modeling), The Veteran, and The Wizard Tailor (the shortest of the 3).

You do not have to buy the kindle versions of the stories since you can read them here but the more reviews people read about the stories the more they will purchase them.

2. CLICK HERE to find the story on amazon and then PLEASE give the story a favorable review.

If you believe I can change something about the story so you can give me a better review, let me know and I will address it.

One thought on “SMART Goals

Leave a Reply

